Deadly Jobs - The Complete Sever Squad Series

Deadly Jobs - The Complete Sever Squad Series

The Complete Sever Squad Collection 

Get in. Get out. Get paid.

That's the motto for this squad of hardened mercenaries, one they're about to test as they get sent on a secret mission to a backwater world teeming with unexpected enemies. From jungle swamps to deadly caves, secret bases to burning starships, Sever Squad takes the fight across the galaxy in this complete collection.

Drop Zone - Book One

When a strange rescue signal comes in, Sever Squad gets the call. They're tough, reckless, and one carries a giant hammer. Except this mission's different: the signal's calling for help, but the planet's deserted.

Oh, and Sever's home ship can't wait for them. If they want to get off-world with their rescue, they'll have to find their own way to fly.

For Aurora and the rest of Sever, though, the mission means serious cash. A chance to get out of the grind, find something that doesn't require getting lit up by lasers every other day. So the choice is obvious: load up, and move out.

Helix Strike - Book Two

Bashing their way into a fog-shrouded city, Aurora and her squad need to find the VIP and a way off-world before too many lasers burn through their armor. Getting the squad back together for the grand getaway proves tougher than expected, though, when Sever finds the secret behind it all.

Hope's Debt - Book Three

After leaving Dynas with secrets and suspicions, Sever Squad abandons their employer and makes for a secluded mining world to figure out what's next. An offer to help remove some stubborn locals serves as a paycheck, one that quickly turns sour when Sever realizes those same locals aren't exactly the deadly killers they're supposed to be.

Trading conscience for cash is nothing new, but the stakes jump up when Sever's knowledge makes it to the wider galaxy and draws the wrong kind of attention. What should have been a chance to reset turns into a desperate fight for survival for both Sever and the miners as overwhelming force floods the world and threatens the mercenaries with total annihilation.

Home Front - Book Four

After breaking open a sinister secret and deserting DefenseCorp, Sever Squad's been invited back, providing they give up the little girl they've sworn to protect.

Going home isn't easy, but Sever needs new gear, medical attention, and a hot meal after their fight on Wexer. At first, the Nautilus brings back memories, from familiar faces to friendly concourses. It's almost enough to let Sever relax.


Grim Tide - Book Five

With a team member taken hostage and a child in danger, Sever Squad pursues a deadly agent across the galaxy.

Having left their command ship in ruins, the traitorous agents Vana and Renard look for the final missing piece to create a devastating new weapon. That piece lies inside a young girl's cells, a child hidden away on a watery, high-tech world with no interest in a war.

Sever Squad doesn't have a choice. Vana and Renard took their rookie, and Sever's going to do anything they can to get him back, even if it means sneaking heavy weapons onto a planet with no taste for them. The only question is whether Sever can save both their friend and the child before the agents take them both.

Fury Storm - Book Six

After licking their wounds, Sever Squad gets a tip telling them to pick up their rifles, their swords, and their ship: the last chance to stop a super soldier project has arrived. Aurora and the other Severs head out to make good on her promise to catch and, if necessary, kill the agent behind it all.

That agent, though, has friends. Sever's old employers see promise in the super soldiers, a chance to take firm control over the galaxy. To get to the agent, Sever's going to have to get through their former friends.

Aurora always believed in fighting for cash, but nobody's paying Sever this time. This last mission? It's personal.

Dive into the complete collection in ebook at your favorite retailer:

A.R. Knight

A.R. Knight